On a Video Call

Co-Designing & Co-Teaching Cohort

Co-Designing & Co-Teaching is part design lab and part learning community. We provide a challenging and supportive space to learn and unlearn, so families and educators can more authentically see and value each other and work collaboratively.

Who should attend?

This series is designed for school-based teams who want to enrich the relationships between educators and families. Each school team should have 3-4 people, including but not limited to, people in the following roles: principal/assistant principal, family coordinator/director of operations, guidance counselor, teachers, and parents/grandparents/caregivers. 

What are the dates?

This is a four part series of 90 minute virtual sessions. Sessions are held at 10am PT / 1pm ET on May 11, 18, 25, and June 8. Each session will be recorded, and we ask participants to ensure that they can attend at least three sessions live.

 

What will we cover?

The content includes: 

  • Session 1:  Co-Creating a Vision for Families as Co-Teachers- May 11, 2021, 10am PT / 1pm ET OR 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET

  • Session 2: Identifying Barriers and Solutions Towards Vision- May 18, 2021, 10am PT / 1pm ET OR 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET

  • Session 3: Collective and Individual Roles for Realizing the Vision- May 25, 2021, 10am PT / 1pm ET OR 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET

  • Session 4: Resources and plan for next year- June 8, 2021- 10am PT / 1pm ET OR 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET

How much does it cost?

Cost of cohort: $1,000 per school (for a team of 3 or 4 people)